PROGRAM INFORMATION

  • Partnership between DeGroote School of Business and School of Rehabilitation Science
  • Targeted to regulated health professionals in Canada or internationally
  • Offered part-time and full-time
  • Delivered on-line with two short residency periods
  • Completed in 32 months (part-time) or 12 months (full-time)
  • Gain advanced standing towards Certified Health Executive (CHE) designation
  • Targeted to regulated health professionals working in for-profit or public sector in Canada or internationally​

Meet our faculty

The solid academic foundation of the Master of Health Management program comes from the partnership of the DeGroote School of Business and the School of Rehabilitation Science. The DeGroote School of Business has built a solid reputation for delivering quality management education through its MBA program, including a specialization in Health Services Management. Through the School of Rehabilitation Science's excellence in problem-based education and collaborative research, they are continually acknowledged for their ongoing contributions to the advancement of rehabilitation science and healthcare.

MHM Co-Directors

Patty Solomon

Co-Director, MHM
Professor and Associate Dean, School of Rehabilitation Science

Office IAHS 403
Phone 905-525-9140 ext. 27820
Email solomon@mcmaster.ca
Glen Randall

Co-Director, MHM
Associate Professor, DeGroote School of Business

Office DSB 229
Phone 905-525-9140 ext. 26191
Email randalg@mcmaster.ca

MHM EXECUTIVE MEMBERS

Patty Solomon

Professor and Associate Dean, School of Rehabilitation Science

Office IAHS 403
Phone 905-525-9140 ext. 27820
Email solomon@mcmaster.ca
Glen Randall

Associate Professor, DeGroote School of Business

Office DSB 229
Phone 905-525-9140 ext. 26191
Email randalg@mcmaster.ca
Chris Longo

Assistant Professor, DeGroote School of Business

Office RJC 253
Phone 905-525-9140 ext.23896
Email clongo@mcmaster.ca
Kathryn Wise

Associate Clinical Professor, School of Rehabilitation Science

Office IAHS 403
Phone 905-525-9140 ext.27831
Email wiseks@mcmaster.ca

MHM Administrative Staff

Michelle Benjamin
Program Manager
Office ​IAHS 417
Phone 905-525-9140 ext. 27831
Email benjamin@mcmaster.ca
Robyn Patchett
Administrative Assistant
Office IAHS 319
Phone 905-525-9140 ext. 27059
Email patchetr@mcmaster.ca

Faculty

Faculty Member Faculty Area Rank Interest Email
Vishwanath Baba DSB Professor Occupation health; Organizational behaviour baba@mcmaster.ca
Sue Baptiste
SRS Professor Leadership; Organizational management baptiste@mcmaster.ca
Susan Birnie HSc
Director Fund raising; Program development;  Administration birnie@mcmaster.ca
Nick Bontis DSB Associate Professor Knowledge resources; Human capital; Strategic management, nbontis@mcmaster.ca
Sydney Brooks SRS Assistant Clinical Professor Knowledge transfer; Behavioural change sbrooks@on.arthritis.ca
Trevor Chamberlain DSB Professor Corporate finance; Business investment chambert@mcmaster.ca
Catherine Connelly DSB Associate Professor Worker attitudes, emotions, and behaviors; Inter-professional collaboration connell@mcmaster.ca
Brian Detlor DSB Associate Professor Community informatics;  Electronic government;  Knowledge management detlorb@mcmaster.ca
Terence Flynn Humanities Assistant Professor Crisis management; Public relations; Reputation management tflynn@mcmaster.ca
Andrea Frolic HSc Research Associate Clinical and organizational ethics frolic@hhsc.ca
Lynne Geddes SRS Clinical Professor Ethics; Quality management; Performance management; Request for proposal geddesl@mcmaster.ca
Maureen Hupfer DSB Associate Professor Marketing; Consumer behaviour; Donor motivation hupferm@mcmaster.ca
Bonny Jung
SRS Assistant Professor Collaboration;  Educational resources for health professionals jungb@mcmaster.ca
Mary Law SRS Professor Finance/budget; Human resources; Performance management; Leadership lawm@mcmaster.ca
Lori Letts
SRS Associate Professor Leadership; Program design and evaluation lettsl@mcmaster.ca
Christopher Longo DSB Associate Professor Health care management; Economic evaluation of health programs clongo@mcmaster.ca
Teal McAteer DSB Assistant Professor Change management; Organizational behaviour; Business ethics mcateer@mcmaster.ca
Sue McCracken DSB Associate Professor Accounting smccrac@mcmaster.ca
Brenda McGibbon-Lammi SRS Associate Clinical Professor Policy; Professional affairs blammi@mcmaster.ca
Constance Mitchell SRS Associate Clinical Professor Program measurement; Evidence-based management
Gillian Mulvale DSB Assistant Professor Mental health policy and service delivery mulvale@mcmaster.ca
Glen Randall DSB Associate Professor Health policy; Health care reform; Strategic management; Corporate governance randalg@mcmaster.ca
Susan Rivers HSc Associate Clinical Professor Policy management; Document management riversse@mcmaster.ca
Lisa Schwartz HSc Associate Professor Healthcare ethics schwar@mcmaster.ca
Patty Solomon
SRS Professor Decision making; Consulting;  Inter-professional teams solomon@mcmaster.ca
Deb Stewart
SRS Associate Professor Leadership; Program design and evaluation; Outcome measurement stewartd@mcmaster.ca
Paul Stratford
SRS Professor Statistics; Outcome measurement stratfor@mcmaster.ca
Joyce Tryssenaar
SRS Associate Professor Leadership; Program evaluation; Inter-professional teams tryssen@mcmaster.ca
Patricia Wakefield DSB Associate Professor Health care marketing; Customer service /satisfaction/relationship management wakefie@mcmaster.ca
Kathryn Wise SRS Assistant Clinical Professor Leadership; Change management wiseks@mcmaster.ca
Yufei Yuan DSB Professor Decision making; e-health;  Dispute resolution yuanyuf@mcmaster.ca